Nominations Open for 2014 Outstanding Chifley Volunteer Awards

 Nominations for 2014 Outstanding Chifley Volunteer Awards are open.

In conjunction with National Volunteers Week, the 2014 Outstanding Chifley Volunteer Awards recognises the contribution made by volunteers in our community. Your organisation is encouraged to nominate an outstanding volunteer who is active in organising community events or participates in volunteer activities.


You may nominate an individual or team. Nominees must live in the Chifley electorate.

Suburbs include: Arndell Park, Bidwill, Blackett, Colebee, Dean Park, Dharruk, Doonside, Bungarribee, Emerton, Glendenning, Hassall Grove, Hebersham, Huntingwood, Lethbridge Park, Marayong, Minchinbury, Mount Druitt, Oakhurst, Plumpton, Rooty Hill, Ropes Crossing, Shalvey, Shanes Park, Tregear, Whalan, Willmot, Woodcroft, parts of Eastern Creek, Blacktown, Quakers Hill, Schofields and Riverstone.


Nominations close Friday, 30 May 2014 with awards to be presented at a special ceremony on 12 June 2014. If you would like a nomination form please do not hesitate to contact my office on 02 - 9625 4344.You can also submit additional documents, letters or testimonials. Forms can be submitted by fax to 9832 2641, by post via PO Box 259, Mt Druitt NSW 2770 or in person to the Electorate Office, Shop 6, 15 Cleeve Close, Mt Druitt.


Do you like this post?
Ed Husic MP
Federal Labor Member for Chifley

Ed supports